school boys playing in middle school sports

In grades 6-8 CCS offers several options for competitive sports teams. 

Boys and girls basketball and soccer and a girls volleyball team. CCS competes against other middle school sport teams in Harrisonburg, VA such as Eastern Mennonite, Ridgeview Christian, and Grace Christian to name a few. 

The primary goal of the extra-curricular sports teams is to provide opportunities for students to participate in team competition at the highest levels of skill possible. Students will be selected by the coach from students who “try out” for the team. This selection will be based on the following considerations:

  • Attitude (effort level, teachable spirit.)
  • Entry skill level
  • Physical attributes and aptitude for further development
  • Number of players needed to develop a competitive team

 

a teacher coaching for middle school sports in va

Schedules

{"386":"Sport Event"}
Tuesday, 12 Oct 2021
  • MS boys basketball open gym

    Tuesday, 12 Oct 2021  3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

    See more details

Wednesday, 13 Oct 2021
  • Elementary Soccer

    Wednesday, 13 Oct 2021  3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
    gym, Doug Yoder

    See more details

Thursday, 14 Oct 2021
Friday, 15 Oct 2021
  • MS boys basketball tryouts

    Friday, 15 Oct 2021  5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

    See more details

  • MS Girls Volleyball @ Ridgeview

    Friday, 15 Oct 2021  5:15 pm - 6:30 pm

    See more details

Saturday, 16 Oct 2021
  • Elem Soccer @ Eastern Mennonite

    Saturday, 16 Oct 2021  9:00 am - 10:00 am

    See more details

Monday, 18 Oct 2021
  • MS/JV girls basketball practice

    Monday, 18 Oct 2021  3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

    See more details

Tuesday, 19 Oct 2021
  • MS boys basketball practice

    Tuesday, 19 Oct 2021  3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

    See more details

Wednesday, 20 Oct 2021
  • Elementary Soccer

    Wednesday, 20 Oct 2021  3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
    gym, Doug Yoder

    See more details

Thursday, 21 Oct 2021
Friday, 22 Oct 2021
Saturday, 23 Oct 2021
  • Elem Soccer@ Blue Ridge Izzy

    Saturday, 23 Oct 2021  9:00 am - 10:00 am

    See more details

Wednesday, 27 Oct 2021
  • Elementary Soccer

    Wednesday, 27 Oct 2021  3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
    gym, Doug Yoder

    See more details

Monday, 01 Nov 2021
Tuesday, 02 Nov 2021